Beauty
Comments 2

June Favourites

Today I will be talking about my seven favourites for this month. I am not a fan of winter and neither is my skin! Temperature change and Wellington weather really takes its toll on my skin and I. Here are the products that save my skin from being devilishly dry and sensitive.

June FavesFirst up is The Body Shop Satsuma Body Mist This is a delicious fragrance I love the summery smell, it definitely brings a bit of sunshine to my day. Another Body Shop Goodie is The Hemp Face Protector, which has to be one of the best moisturisers I have come across. I use this under my makeup for when my skin is as dry as a desert or during the day if I am having a no makeup day. I love the consistency of this product it is so buttery and delicious. Body Shop has also changed the products smell, as hemp is quite an acquired smell. Give this little gem a go one-day you with thank me!

Amazing product number three is Elizabeth Arden’s PREVAGE® Clinical Lash + Brow Enhancing Serum. I have always had this on my wish list and I treated myself at Duty Free earlier in the year. This lash and brow serum has lived up to every expectation. The results are amazing my lashes are thicker, stronger and new growth is apparent. I’m so glad I have found a serum I can use with piece of mind that is dermatologist and ophthalmologist tested. The triple peptide formula with Vitamin A, C & E is my new secret weapon, I also love the fact that its fragrance, colorant and paraben free, go Prevage! Beauty and skincare is worth the investment and this was totally worth every penny.

A pink product perfect for winter would be Lush’s Lip Scrub in the delicious bubblegum flavour. This pink sugary goodness is great for getting rid of the horrible dry flaky winter lips we are all too familiar with. I use it before I put my lipstick on for the day and at night before I apply a lip balm if they are super dry. I love how small the pottle is, making it perfect to take around with me in my bag and when I travel. From lips to primer, OM SHE Aromatherapy Pure Magic Primer is hands down the best primer ever! This wins the primer battle over the popular MAC Prep + Prime Skin Base. Pure Magic wins my heart, as it’s free from common nasties such as sulphates, preservatives, fragrances and talc. This product makes my skin so soft and minimises the appearance of any bumps and lumps I have, a little goes a long way too. I will never use any other primer nothing else compares to it.

Last but not least my favourite brand. I am talking about the Trilogy Rosapene Night Cream and the absolutely luscious Trilogy Very Gentle Calming Serum. This duo has completely transformed my skins appearance over the last couple of weeks. The high rosehip oil content has taken a serious dealing to acne scars and hyper pigmentation. It delivers a ton of rehydration to my moisture hungry skin. I use the serum first, which is perfect for soothing irritated skin with calendula and green tea. I seal the goodness in with the Rosapene Night Cream on top which is packed full of antioxidants and helps your skin look brighter and more replenished with Goji Berry and Manuka Honey what’s not to love! All of Trilogy’s products are made from certified organic rosehip oil and all of the products are certified natural products. I am truly in love with this New Zealand brand!

That wraps up my monthly picks that are saving my skin this winter. These help me look and feel radiant during the gloomiest cold months. I make sure I follow this up with lots of water and green tea with lemon and ginger to keep my skin hydrated and looking lush! A good body oil before showering never hurt anybody either. (Best tip ever!) Check out the product links below!

Rochelle.

Products Mentioned:

2 Comments

Tell me what you think!

