Beauty
Leave a Comment

Back To Uni : Whats In My Bag?

Beauty Bundle

Today is the second week of Uni for me and I finally have my life and schedule sorted !

I Love being organised it makes life  way easier ! So each year I put together a few things I always have in my bag that will save me one day. No I am not talking about a life raft, first aid kit or Hermione Granger’s beaded bag with the invisibility cloak inside of it ! I am talking about my beauty bundle, a few essentials which are always at hand.

First up is a great Lip Balm. I love, love, love Savex and I haven’t found anything else that’s better than this little pot of awesome. The medicated one is also really good if you need a bit more oomf.  I get horrendously dry lips especially in winter and at the moment I am rocking  Savex Tropical. I am currently experimenting with this flavour / scent as my dog loves berry flavoured lip balms and she loves to eat them!!

Second is Lipstick. As a rule of thumb I always keep two lipsticks in my bag a dark and a light usually. At the moment I have Lord & Berry’s Black Red Vouge Semi Matte Lipstick which is my uncontested, fave colour. It is buildable so you can have a really dark black red lip or something a bit more subtle. The other lippy could be a dupe for M.A.C’s Whirl Pencil or Brave Lipstick for girls that have a darker lip. It’s Make-up For Ever’s N9 Copper Pink. It’s a really cute mini size I got it from Sephora as a birthday gift. This is the closest I have found to Kylie Jenners Lip colour that is wearable on me.  It is quite moisturising and  has a really smooth texture Bonus!

Thirdly because I am always in a rush I forget to put mascara on so M.A.C Plush Lash is my go to for easy application and soft, plush, wispy lashes. You can achieve definition and length with this mascara and I love the thick wand as you don’t have to fiddle around you are done after one or two big sweeps of the lash. I think it is discontinued as I tried to hunt for it on the website but your nearest M.A.C artist should be able to give you a comparable product.

I can’t forget my Australis Fresh and Flawless Powder. I love the coverage of this powder and it is comparable to my M.A.C powder and a fraction of the price. This just proves expensive brands aren’t always the best. It’s also cruelty-free which I love also. I apply this with my M.A.C 129 brush.

Last but not least my Trilogy Blemish Control Gel. I get really stressed out with multiple projects on the go. I only usually get pimples with stress or hormonal changes, so  this is great to have in my bag so I can apply it when the need arises. This is so great to apply throughout the day to a problem spot or if a pimple surfaces while I am on the go. It’s ingredients include Rosehip, salicylic acid, mandarin and ginger used to stay away from pimple gels but this is natural, powerful and a definite re-purchase.

With my little kit I carry around I am practically invincible ! My group of goodies carry me from day to night / uni to functions. What do you have in your bag??

Beauty Bundle

1. Savex Tropical Lip Balm

2. Lord & Berry Black Red Vouge Semi Matte Lipstick (online store opening 1 August)

3. Make Up For Ever N9 Copper Pink Lipstick

4. M.A.C Plush Lash Mascara (discontinued)

5. Australis Fresh & Flawless Powder (buy at Farmers & some Pharmacies)

6. Trilogy Blemish Control Gel

lipstick swatches
Lipstick Swatches:

1. Black Red Vogue Semi Matte Lipstick- Lord & Berry

2. N9 Copper Pink Make Up For Ever

Have a great week !

Rochelle

Tell me what you think!

