Beauty, Life
Leave a Comment

My thoughts on Schwarzkopf Live Colour

The new Schwarzkopf Live Colour – New Ultra Bright’s latest colour additions; in Raspberry Rebel and Pillar Box Red have always caught my eye in the supermarket and my curiosity had been getting the better of me so when the lovely team at The Generalist PR sent me this tiny box of magical goodness I couldn’t believe it! it took me a few weeks to pluck up the courage to go through with dying my hair with this ever so bright Pillar Box Red, it was love at first sight ❤ 

Already available in Magnetic Purple, Shocking Pink and Electric Blue, these two new colour additions are for the extra-bold and extra fearless! It will definitely turn heads, I feel like Rihanna when she was rocking those fiery red locks ! I am so happy with the result and colour payback of this product.

rihanna-red-hairstyle

Because these dyes are semi-permanent they wash out after 6-8 washes so you can easily try crazy and exciting colours without the fuss of commitment, maintenance or getting bored with your colour as you can change it as many times as you want. These colours are very gentle and don’t have a horrendous smell like other dyes (BONUS!)  As we have seen in the celebrity world hair is a big thing with the likes of Gaga, Katy Perry, Rihanna and Nicki Minaj rocking crazy colours and styles.

“Bright pops of striking colour continue to be a huge trend and Ultra Bright’s delivers maximum intensity and vibrancy, while also conditioning the hair,” says Schwarzkopf National Educator, Grant Withnell.

This hair colour by Schwarzkopf contains no ammonia or peroxide so it is perfect for first time hair colour uses who want to experiment with fashionable shades. Because it doesn’t have these ingredients you don’t have to worry about damaging your hair. I have died my hair many times before and this has to be the most gentle product I have ever used which makes the product even simpler and no fuss to use. The conditioning treatment contain Vitamin B5 for amazing shine and conditioning of those soon to be sexy locks!

These are the perfect choice for summer as they are low maintenance, temporary and  would be so fun to do with your friends ! LIVE Colour Ultra Bright’s new colour range available on counter from October 13th.The price point is unbelievable at a RRP of $8.99 I will definitely be going to the supermarket to grab some more of these babies to play with. They are an awesome idea for costume parties and the like if you need a temporary colour change without the fuss of a wig or spray in hair pigment. I dare you to be a little adventurous and try them out and be a little different.

I found the instructions really clear and the result was unbelievable considering according to the box my hair was to dark for this particular shade. I left it on for the right amount of time and found application really easy even though the colour was a little bit thicker than similar products I have used before. I am really stoked that this was easy to clean off skin and surfaces and didn’t make me feel like I wanted to pass out in my bathroom ! The fragrance and colour power of this product are my favourite features. I cannot recommend it enough!

Check out my pictures of the application process and before and after pics for proof that this little box of Live colour has some serious weight and is totally pigmented !  You can go grab some NOW! from leading Department stores, supermarkets and pharmacies nationwide! There are so many colours to choose from so you can go crazy ! If you feel like some hair inspiration to get you started go to  www.facebook.com/schwarzkopfnz

Have A GREAT Day !

Rochelle

Tell me what you think!

