Beauty, health, Life
Leave a Comment

A Cleaner Lifestyle Part 1: Skincare + review

Throughout my wedding journey I have taken this opportunity to become a happier, healthier me. I am really getting back to basics with my health, lifestyle and diet. I thought I owed it to myself to become more conscious of what I was putting in and on my body and this is where my journey began. This post is Part 1 !

I have followed Nourished Life on Instagram for a while now and I decided it was time to take the plunge and order some of the natural and vegan products they had to offer. I want to look the best and feel my best on my wedding day and I started my lifestyle changes with what I was putting on my skin on a daily basis.

I decided to order The Black Chicken Remedies Axilla deoderant paste which had great reviews. I wanted to have something with no aluminium, no alcohol and no paragons or chemicals and also something that could last me all day without reapplying. This was the BEST. DECISION. EVER.

I love the deodorant because it makes you smell like a cute little delicious chai latte. (Who doesn’t want to smell like a cute baby chai ….Best ever smell! )  Also unlike chemical deodorant it actually doesn’t stop you from sweating. While that might sound gross sweating is how we get rid of 5-10% of our bodies toxins and by stopping this with a chemical antiperspirant is unhealthy and causes clogged sweat glands. Using regular deodorants with aluminium in them made my armpits severely sore and dry….So Rather than stopping you from sweating it absorbs and neutralises odour, which is way more healthy for your body. Black Chicken Remedies Axilla deodorant paste also has anti-septic qualities because of essential oils like peppermint, clove and lavender. This is awesome especially for me as I have very sensitive armpits so it helps to heal them and keep them all beautiful and bacteria free. Once you get use to applying the product, a small pea size rubbed into each armpit YOU WILL NEVER LOOK BACK. Some other quick awesome facts about this wee wonder jar is that one jar can last over a year, its a unisex product, it can be used on yo’ sweaty feet and just about anywhere that you sweat, and its Handmade in Australia,  cruelty free, vegan and free from aluminium, alcohol, petrochemicals, fragrance, pthalates, talc and parabens.

I also ordered two Zkin products one was the Zkin Purifying Cleansing Gel and Zkin Brightening and Hydrating Masque.  They are both beautiful Australian made and are formulated by using “Green Science”. Green Science is the application of eco-friendly thinking to disciplines like beauty. Green science aims to replace the traditional oil-based manufacturing methods, polluting alternatives. Both products have all natural and powerful bioactive ingredients which are gental but highly effective on improving skin health. The Purifying Cleansing Gel has aloe vera for hydration and cell renewal,  Quillaja Bark  and also mandarin which is packed full of antioxidants these ingredients as a combo help reduce shine and acne. It is effective at cleansing make up and removing dirt and build up from a deeper level. This product is also all natural, organic, vegan and cruelty free.

As for the Zkin Brightening and Hydrating mask… IT IS HANDS DOWN THE BEST MASK I HAVE EVER USED. EVER. This lovely mask smells like delicious chocolate, so you just feel like licking at your face! I love this mask because unlike others it isn’t to drying. The chocolate smell comes from the organic cocoa  which smoothes and rejuvenates the skin and helps to boost and improve circulation to temporarily brighten your complexion. ( A great do before  a date kind of masque). Like the cleanser the mask also has  Organic Aloe Vera which delivers a boost of hydration to the skin and helps all the antioxidants from cocoa and the other ingredients nourish the skin. I love using this to sooth my breakouts and I also love to use this mid week to lift and hydrate my tired skin.

These three products were all purchased from Nourished Life, this post is not at all sponsored or endorsed by them. The items came fast, the packaging was super cute and eco-friendly (In fact no plastic other than the courier bag in sight!) The tracking was also helpful but not needed because I got it within 2-3 days of ordering. I highly recommend checking Nourished Life out HERE they have a great range of organic skincare, natural make-up, body care, fake tan, sunscreen, haircare, kids products and other sections like healthy living and  eco-clothing. Nourished Life focuses on providing people with a great selection of natural, eco-friendly, vegan, organic and natural products. Check it out and tell me what your favourite products are (So I can try them too).

Rochelle x

Tell me what you think!

